Northwestern University

Wed 4:00 PM

Investiture Ceremony: Vicky Kalogera, José Medina and Natasha Trethewey

When: Wednesday, January 31, 2018
4:00 PM - 6:15 PM  

Where: James L Allen Center, Auditorium (164), 2169 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208 map it

Audience: Faculty/Staff - Student - Post Docs/Docs - Graduate Students

Contact: Elizabeth Foster   847.467.2981

Group: Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Category: Lectures & Meetings


Dean Adrian Randolph will celebrate three newly endowed chairholders from the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences.

Professors Vicky Kalogera, Physics and Astronomy, José Medina, Philosophy, and Natasha Trethewey, English will be celebrated in a medal ceremony. Each professor will receive an endowed chairholder medallion and deliver a short talk about experiences and individuals formative to their development as scholars. The ceremony will be followed by a reception.

Add Event to Calendar

Add Event To My Group:

Please sign-in