On or After

Keyword

Category

  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Invited Audience

Location

Go Reset Filter

Upcoming Events for Program of African Studies

The Program of African Studies (PAS)serves as a vital base for the world-class Africanist faculty, students, and professionals attracted to Northwestern and its renowned Herskovits Library of Africana Studies. PAS has achieved international prominence for its production of innovative scholarship, training of African specialists, and development of new ways of thinking about the African World. Students at Northwestern have the opportunity to actively participate in one of the most active centers in the world for the study of Africa. The interdisciplinary and cross-thematic nature of the teaching about Africa challenges students to examine Africa from perspectives of innovative scholarship. PAS guides the study of Africa at Northwestern, engaging students and faculty in a wide variety of activities. The program hosts scholars and distinguished visitors form Africa and around the world , and sponsors talks, discussions, readings, films, and other events throughout the year.

Contact: Program of African Studies, 847-491-7323, african-studies@northwestern.edu

Web Site: http://www.northwestern.edu/african-studies

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Monday, October 27, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014