Northwestern University

Wed 4:00 PM

Investiture Ceremony: William R. Dichtel, Aaron Naber & Laurie Shannon

When: Wednesday, March 8, 2017
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM  

Where: Harris Hall, Room 107, 1881 Sheridan Road, Evanston, IL 60208 map it

Audience: Faculty/Staff - Student - Post Docs/Docs - Graduate Students

Contact: Elizabeth Foster   847.467.2981

Group: Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Category: Academic


Dean Adrian Randolph will celebrate three newly endowed chairholders from the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences.


Professors William R. Dichtel, Chemistry, Aaron Naber, Math and Laurie Shannon, English will be celebrated in a medal ceremony. Each professor will receive an endowed chairholder medallion and deliver a short talk about experiences and individuals formative to their development as scholars. The ceremony will be followed by a reception.

Add Event to Calendar

Add Event To My Group:

Please sign-in