Filter events by the criteria below.

Date

Keyword or group

Category

  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Audience

Location

Upcoming Events for Dearborn Observatory

Dearborn Observatory is open for public viewing every Friday night from 9:00pm to 11:00pm (8 to 10 pm during the winter months). The sessions are free of charge, open to all, and are held "rain or shine." The first hour (9-10 pm in the summer or 8-9 pm in winter) is by RESERVATION ONLY. Anyone can make a reservation and there is no fee for small groups. Parties of 10 or more require a $100.00 deposit which will be refunded the night of their reservation. Private viewing sessions on other evenings are also available for a fee. The second hour is walk-in only and all are welcome. However, please note that space in the dome is limited. If we are very busy, it is possible that not everyone will be able to use the telescope (this is *very* rare). All visitors should note that the dome is neither heated nor air-conditioned so please dress appropriately. Unfortunately, the Dearborn is NOT ADA-accessible—several staircases must be climbed in order to reach the telescope. For more information, or to make a reservation, please call (847) 491-3644 or visit our webpage at https://physics.northwestern.edu/about/dearborn-observatory/

Contact: Adrienne Mintz, (847) 491-3644, adrienne.mintz@northwestern.edu

Web Site: http://www.physics.northwestern.edu/observatory/

Friday, December 9, 2022

Friday, January 6, 2023

Friday, January 13, 2023

Friday, January 20, 2023

Friday, January 27, 2023

Friday, February 3, 2023

Friday, February 10, 2023

Friday, February 17, 2023

Friday, February 24, 2023

Friday, March 3, 2023